John Ruskin School » School Term Dates
logo


************* JRS top performing Cumbrian school in league tables for second year running *************

School Term Dates

Dates for the School Year 2018 – 19

 

 Autumn Term 2018

Wednesday 5 September to Friday 21 December

Half term:      Monday 22 October to Friday 26 October

  Staff training days:      Monday 3 September and Tuesday 4 September

  Friday 19 October (School closed for students)

     Number of days:     72

Spring Term 2019

Monday 7 January to Friday 5 April

Half term:      Monday 18 February to Friday 22 February

    Number of days:     60 school days

Summer Term 2019

Tuesday 23 April to Friday 19 July

Bank Holiday Monday 6 May

  Half term:       Monday 27 May to Friday 31 May

   Number of days:      58

Number of days in the year

190

Dates for the School Year 2019 – 20

 

Autumn Term 2019

Wednesday 4 September to Friday 20 December

Half term:      Monday 21 October to Friday 25 October

 Staff training days:      Monday 2 September and Tuesday 3 September

  Friday 18 October (School closed for students)

     Number of days:     72

Spring Term 2020

Monday 6 January to Friday 27 March

Half term:      Monday 17 February to Friday 21 February

    Number of days:     55 school days

Summer Term 2020

Tuesday 14 April to Friday 17 July

Bank Holiday Monday 4 May

  Half term:       Monday 25 May to Friday 29 May

   Number of days:      63

Number of days in the year

190

 


'